top of page

Inquire About 31N School Based Mental Health Counseling

Thanks for submitting!

Get Help Now

If you or someone you know are in crisis, contact one of the hotlines below for an immediate response. 

988_square_navy_4x.png
2-1-1%20logo_edited.png

The 988 Suicide & Crisis Lifeline (formerly known as the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline) provides free and confidential emotional support to people in suicidal crisis or emotional distress 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, across the United States. The Lifeline is comprised of a national network of over 200 local crisis centers, combining custom local care and resources with national standards and best practices.

If you’re thinking about suicide, are worried about a friend or loved one, or would like emotional support, the Lifeline network is available 24/7 across the United States.

Call or Text: 988

Chat: https://988lifeline.org/chat/ 

For more information visit: https://988lifeline.org/

2-1-1 Northeast Michigan is a free, confidential point of connection to hundreds of health and human services resources available in our area.
2-1-1 helps provide referrals for food, housing, childcare, home repair, emergency shelter, clothing, legal aid, literacy, transportation, substance abuse, senior issues, disability information, medical and dental care, prescriptions, mental health, volunteer and donation opportunities, and so much more.


When you call 2-1-1, a trained specialist will direct you to the best resource to serve your need.

Call 211

For more information, visit the official 2-1-1 Northeast Michigan Call Center website.

Additional Hotlines:

Emergency: 911
Suicide & Crisis Lifeline: Call or text 988
National Domestic Violence Hotline: 1-800-799-7233
Crisis Text Line: Text "DESERVE" TO 741-741
Lifeline Crisis Chat (Online live messaging): https://988lifeline.org/chat
Self-Harm Hotline: 1-800-DONT CUT (1-800-366-8288)
Essential local and community services: 211, https://www.211.org/
Planned Parenthood Hotline: 1-800-230-PLAN (7526) 
American Association of Poison Control Centers: 1-800-222-1222
National Council on Alcoholism & Drug Dependency Hope Line: 1-800-622-2255
National Crisis Line - Anorexia and Bulimia: 1-800-233-4357
LGBT Hotline: 1-888-843-4564
TREVOR Crisis Hotline: 1-866-488-7386
AIDS Crisis Line: 1-800-221-7044
Veterans Crisis Line: https://www.veteranscrisisline.net
TransLifeline: https://www.translifeline.org - 877-565-8860

Lisa Beson
  • Kolb Elementary
  • Hampton Elementary
besonl@baisd.net
989.787.0255

Cherie Coopersmith
  • Washington Elementary
coopersmithc@baisd.net
989.220.1523

Brooke Cunningham
  • Essexville Hampton Public Schools
cunninghamb@baisd.net
989.318.3281
Kelsey Prohaska-Byrd
  • Standish Sterling Elementary 
  • Standish Sterling Middle and High School
prohaskak@baisd.net
Vicki Naert
  • Western Middle School
  • Au Gres Sims
naertv@baisd.net
Liz Neymeiyer
  • John Glenn High School
  • Christa McAuliffe Middle School
neymeiyere@baisd.net
 
Michelle Mayes
  • Pinconning Middle and High School
  • Pinconning Central Elementary
maysem@baisd.net
 
Alyssa Vermeesch
  • MacGregor Elementary
vermeescha@basid.net
989.249.3362
Olivia Ross
  • Bay Arenac Community High School
  • State Street Academy 
  • Linwood Elementary
rosso@baisd.net
Laura Kukla
  • Handy Middle School
kuklal@basid.net
989-671-3802
Alex Steff
  • Bangor Lincoln
  • Bangor Central 
steffa@baisd.net
Schanda Tarkowski
  • Bay City Academy
  • Auburn Elementary
tarkowskis@basid.net
bottom of page